Just another hoodie girl.

They don’t know much about me, with their curiosity and judging eyes, whsipering among their friends as if I have committed a crime. What are they up to? Do I look weird? Is it because of my outfit? Am I scary? But mom said you can’t judge a book by its cover.

I tried to blend in with the group of so called my future classmates, or maybe not. ‘Hi’, I said. They still ongoing their nonsensical conversation. I walked away with disappointment.

There’s a bunch of girls walking towards me, I stepped back. They welcomed me with a huge warm hug. Their smile are the greatest, brightest smile I ever seen after so many years of tears and cries I used to shower myself alone in my favorite corner. I introduced myself-

Hi, I’m Crystal from January intake 2015. Group 8, yes, that’s my class. I enjoy biology, chemistry and mathematics especially trigonometry. Free time? Ermm.. Movies, not the romantic one. One last thing, I love wearing hoodies, I feel safe and comfortable.

Unexpectedly, they are now my closest, craziest, kindest friends I ever had in my life.

IMG_1731

IMG_1736Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Leave a Reply

